A subtle but striking architectural design

Résidence Cassiopée is contemporary and dramatic, with classical features that link perfectly to the wooded surroundings.

bkg_default

 Quality and originality

Originality in architecture is as important to a building as the choice of materials and the quality of the construction. That’s why each project developed by Pierre Etoile is a guarantee of quality, as well as a guarantee of originality. Résidence Cassiopée, created by David Weibel Architects, is instantly identifiable by its dramatic façade, which plays with light and shade to create an ever-changing surface.

A façade full of interest

The front face of the building catches the eye with its interplay of light and shade, the shifting effect of mineral-encrusted pebbledash, zigzagging glass balconies and bronze-coloured metallic panels combining to create an effect of ever-changing shapes and shades.

Detail1

Detail2

Plenty of green spaces

The landscaped areas follow the forms of the surroundings: lawns in front of the inner face of the building; wooded slopes; private gardens for the ground-floor apartments. The trees planted in the pedestrian zone to the west ensure that this space adds to the character of Avenue de Gilamont, and provides an attractive entrance to the building and the underground car park.

Une architecture originale tout en lumières

La résidence Cassiopée se distingue par son architecture contemporaine et audacieuse, empreinte d’une touche de classicisme, qui s’intègre parfaitement à l’aspect boisé des lieux.

bkg_default¨

 Qualité et originalité

L’originalité architecturale est aussi importante que le choix des matériaux et l’excellence dans l’exécution. C’est pourquoi chaque projet signé par Pierre Étoile est une garantie de qualité. Une garantie d’originalité, aussi: la Résidence Cassiopée (conçue par le cabinet d’architecte David Weibel) se distingue instantanément par sa façade cosmique. Par des jeux d’ombres et de lumières, celle-ci change d’apparence en fonction de la luminosité.

Une façade animée

Les étages s’expriment par une façade tout en mouvements, qui danse littéralement sous l’effet conjugué du crépi minéral, des balcons en verre dialoguant en va-et-vient et des panneaux métalliques bronzes.

Detail1

Detail2

De nombreux espaces verts

L’aménagement des zones paysagères épouse parfaitement la configuration du terrain: pelouse devant la façade intérieure; talus arborisé; jardins privatifs pour les appartements du rez-de-chaussée. Quant à l’espace piétonnier arborisé à l’ouest, il agrémente l’avenue de Gilamont tout en invitant le visiteur vers les entrées de l’immeuble et du garage souterrain.